Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many individuals prefer to spend their time alone when they are under stress and pressure in order to relax. I disagree that spending time by yourself to reduce stress is an efficient way to feel better. Many people want to stay alone when they are stressed about something or when they get mad. In addition, they dont want to talk about their issues because they think they can sort it out alone. But sometimes others look at a situation from a different perspective that we have not thought about before. Moreover, it would be very useful to get help or advised from someone we trust and believe will understand us, such as, a close friend, a teacher or parents. In psychology it is proven that keeping a lot of information, feelings and thoughts to ourselves can build a lot of pressure inside of us, which might lead to various negative outcomes, for instance, depression or social isolation. Consequently, in order to avoid these detrimental consequences we should try to do fun activities that will make us forget about our stress and exhaustion. For example, try to hang out with friends that make you feel happy. Or try to discover a new hobby that you might enjoy and will keep your brain busy. For instance, painting and sports can be very therapeutic to the brain. In conclusion, instead of pressuring yourself to fix things alone, you should vent and explore new things so all of the stress inside of you will get released. Consequently, you will feel more relaxed and comfortable.