Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree?

Future planning is one of the most important aspects of a human's life. It is often argued that whether people should do future planing or not. I partially agree with this statement. This essay is going to discuss the reasons for this statement. On the one side, people should enjoy their present time rather than getting worried about fore coming time or situations. This view holds true for those people who are suffering from serious illness or other health problems. To cite an example, for palliative patients, thinking about future can be devastating and therapists often suggest them to focus on their present to reduce the pain which assists them to be thankful and blessed what they have got in their present life. Conversely, planning for a future time keeps a person motivated and focused on his/her dream because a clear career goal or an objective always inspires them for hard work to achieve their target. And if the future planning is done before, it would be beneficial for a person to understand whether they are on right track to achieve their goals. In addition, creating a plan for times ahead encourages people to save money for investments in upcoming projects of their business or children's best upbringing. What's more, money saved for future plans helps to recover the crisis times as well. In conclusion, it is clear that for certain people who are suffering from serious health problems, future planning only increases their health issues. However, to achieve goals and to be successful prior planning is a must.