Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should been encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that teenagers ought to pursue higher education in universities, while many suggest that it is important to encourage them to go to vocational schools and become electricians or construction workers. In my opinion, I believe that whatever career paths they choose can be beneficial to societies and it depends on an individual preference and their goals in life. By and large, obtaining a degree from universities is necessary as it is part of crucial requirements in order to get a job in some certain fields such as doctors, lawyers and engineers. It is widely recognized that these well-educated people can contribute enormously to society through their works. For instance, healthcare professionals obviously play a major role in improving and providing a good healthcare system to a whole country and as a consequence, people, in general, live a healthier lifestyle and have better health. For this reason, I think it is important to have citizens with a higher degree to serve society. On the other hand, other areas of expertise automobile mechanics or electricians, for example, are said to be equally valuable. What I mean by this is although these people might not go to university, they can make great contributions through their works from real-life experience and practical skills. Obviously, life would be dull and difficult, if we do not have electricians to fix electricity problems for us. Therefore, it seems to me that it is unreasonable to encourage all youngsters to further higher education as there are several fields, which do not need a university degree, being able to benefit society. In conclusion, I believe that all careers can make a contribution to society equally. Hence, whether students should go to university or get a job depends on the type of work and field they interest.