The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The surge in the manufacturing of consumer goods consequently devastating the natural environment. This problem is caused by not disposing of the waste material and, by not following the quality standard in the production units. However, there are certain solutions which should be implemented to deal with this problem. Firstly, the lack of garbage disposal is one of the reasons for this destruction. Factories are producing a large number of goods on the daily basis. In the manufacturing of these items, a lot of waste material is also produced and, they are not correctly disposed of, that garbage is thrown away into the water, and it starts polluting the environment. Secondly, in the manufacturing units quality standards are not followed properly. They are using outdated equipment and technologies which are producing a lot of smoke which is detrimental to the environment. For instance, according to the report published in the AKF journal, 40% of production units in Pakistan are using obsolete machines that are producing 30% more smoke compared to the latest one. Two effective solutions can decrease this damaging effect on the environment to quite an extent. One way is to properly recycle the waste material within the production units. By doing this the garbage will not pollute the climate and, with recycling, it can be used for other purposes. The other way is to enforce the manufacture units to follow the proper quality standards and, use the latest equipment so we can decrease this damaging effect. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that by following suggested solutions in the manufacturing units of goods, we can easily overcome this damaging effect on the natural surroundings.