In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this ?.

In some regions of America, a curfew seems to be imposed although it has not beenimposed in Japan for many years. There should be from background to impose acurfew curfew and this essay will discuss the pros and cons of it. First of all, curfewsmay curfew may not be imposed in safe areas. Safe areas mean that the crime rate is low.If teenagers go out at night in an area in which there are many crimes happening,they would be involved and be in danger. Because they do not know how to protectthemselves from the possible dangers of crimes. Also, it is possible that teensmight commit crimes due to the fact they are curious about everything and theyare they're easily involved with their friends. In addition, the high crime rate sometimesmeans that parent's interest in education is low. Therefore children getinterested in crimes, drugs, rapes, robberies instead of studying. Consequently, children will not get good jobs and will become poor, then willcommit crimes. So, bad sequences will be repeated. In such situations, it maybe necessary to impose a curfew. However, there may bean opinion that a curfew should not be imposed. Because it is not a good idea torestrict children's actions and children's freedom should be respected instead.I agree with this idea to some extent. If a teen is less than 15 years old,they should not be outside after 9 o'clock. However, teens over 15 years oldcan understand what is wrong.  In conclusion, in dangerous areas teenagers might be restricted to go out at night, however, agesover aged over 15 can be exempted. What is a more important thing is to educate peopleincluding people-including parents. Otherwise, situations will not change.