It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Several learning centres don't include sports in their curriculum. Considering the benefits of physical activity, I strongly believe that this subject has to be made mandatory in schools for students of all grades. In this essay, I will emphasize the advantages that support my argument. WHO says "90% of the obese people are lazy and move very little". Physical training helps young people in building the right fitness level. In other words, any form of activities such as aerobics, karate and games are necessary for our body to maintain good health and shape. For example, people who play cricket in colleges are more active and fit compared to others who restrict themselves to classrooms. If educational institutions don't encourage sports, children will adopt a sedentary lifestyle at an early age. In addition, exercises improve overall cardiovascular strength. It is widely believed that people from defence forces are highly disciplined compared to others. This is because they undergo rigorous training which keeps them active and cultivates good manners. Similarly, kids can develop discipline when they are made to participate in physical activities. For instance, army men are made to wake up daily at 5 a.m. for workouts. Due to this, they find adequate time for other productive works. In conclusion, sports should have an equal priority along with the other subjects that are taught in schools and colleges. Certainly, such practices contribute to the overall development of young leaners.