In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that in the upcoming day's people will prefer reading through electronic medium and the printed news and books will be out of the trend. I hold a partial opinion because opting for digital ways had its own pros and cons. Reading online prevents excessive usage of paper which helps in saving trees; whereas, it comes with various health issues as well. Firstly, with the growing number of readers preferring printed forms of news and novel requires a large number of papers. Moreover, an increased number of manufacturing directly impacts on cutting down of trees. In order to save the trees, the best way is to reduce usage. Undoubtedly, the only solution to this cause is by utilizing more digital ways. To illustrate this, around 70% of the total production of papers goes to the printing press for publishing newspapers and booklet as per the recent data received. However, in order to save nature, although electronic reading plays an important role, it results in various health diseases. Particularly, eyesight problems, cervical issues are common among online readers. Consequently, spending more time on screens not only impacts the vision but also causes strain on the spinal cord. To exemplify this, recent studies had shown that around 40 per cent of patients suffering from poor vision is due to excessive reading on digital gadgets. To conclude, in my opinion, printed books and newspaper cannot be replaced entirely with the electronic way of readings. Perhaps, both the mode may attract equal proportions of readers in the future.