The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It can be considered that there is the chance of a decrease in the average well-being of the individuals in the upcoming years. However, I strongly disagree with the statement because there will be more development in the health sector,and the trend of diet and gymnasium is becoming popular. To commence with, the great developments in the health department will help to significantly increase the average standard. In other words, there are many diseases such as cancer, AIDS that have a treatment yet. If the cure is available for such illness, there are greater chances of rising in average well-being standard. Recent research, for instance, has shown that a number of young people died because of cancer that has aid as far. Thus, health is directly linked with the availability of treatment. Another reason for an increase in health standard is due to people who more focused on diet and gymnasium these days,and likely to continue this trend in the future. To explicate this, diet and gym have become so popular among individuals especially youngsters. In recent years, more and more folks are becoming aware of balanced- diet; they are joining gyms to improve their strength as well as personality. For example, I am working at a gym for 5 years,and I have seen that nowadays more folks are joining gyms. Hence, as the population become aware of their fitness, there are chances of improvement in overall health. To conclude, health is directly linked to diet as well as cures' available. As the development in medical sectors and people are becoming more aware of their well-being, there will be more improvement in health.