Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say that this is waste valuable time. Diss both views and give You're an onion

It is true that in the digital era, the internet is a source of information storage and dissemination, which facilitates our lives to a great extent. For example, we can upload our important materials as pdf or rar files onto Google drive and can have instant access to them whenever and wherever we are. Besides, the internet is the platform on which various marvellous softwares and services are based on. Facebook, for instance, is the most popular way of exchanging information among friends and family members. Without the internet connection, people would be isolated, and the world might become a distant place for everyone. Besides, for the internet to become popular, we have to mention the invention and prevalence of smartphones and other intelligent devices. Today, billions of people are using their smartphones to send messages, log on Google to search for information, post statuses on Facebook. Without this device, the internet would be much less known, and few people might recognize its existence. In conclusion, the internet gives us enormous benefits in any asoect of our lives however, other discoveries and inventions that are equally important and take part in human history. I think that each invention is significant in its own way and without one, the others will not be invented.