Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Projects are an integral part of the learning mechanism in school. There are different approaches which student take while working on these assignments. Some prefer to work in a group while there are others who love to complete on their own. This essay will discuss both the views and highlights how group effort is important for overall development. On one hand, when you are working alone there is a lot of freedom and ownership associated with it. Student research on the idea then decides on the flow of the project. He\She is responsible for the top to bottom for the project and if the task is successful, the credit given is so satisfying. on the other hand in group work is not usually equally distributed there are one or two people who end up doing the job but marks are shared by all. For example, one of my project where there were 4 people involved. Only me and my other friend ended up doing the job but all were graded the same. On the other hand, group work makes an individual learn from different perspectives as each person involved in the project will bring something different on the table. It also encourages teamwork work as each member is responsible to work on a different part of the plan and they help each other out when need be which results in better ideas and implementation. For instance, My project on marketing of fairness cream in MBA was a huge success as we worked as a team and utilized individual skillset for various task. Hence, working in a group teaches you a skill that enhances your overall development. To conclude, students should be encouraged to work in a group as this makes them learn, teamwork work, a different perspective, patience and excellence.