MARKETING AND PROMOTION IS THE KEY TO A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

There is no doubt that globalization has done enormous growth around the world. Some people consider that publicity is the best way to promote any company. I completely agree with the former argument which I will discuss in the latter view with suitable example. Some people acknowledge that promotion is the waste of money and not been successful sometimes. This might impact on the financial profit of any company which struggles on their productivity and at last leads to bankruptcy. This happens because most of the time successful business focus on image building through marketing despite focusing on the quality of their product. For instance,Kingfisher Airlines was the great evidence which shows that overdoing of promotion can destroy the whole company and because of bad leadership the employees have to suffer the pain of unpaid salaries. However,the majority of people argue that the reason behind marketing and promotion is to build a reputation among customers globally. Therefore, it directly boosts the demand for that product or services when the buyer sees the advertisement. The reason behind this is to spread awareness and to attract the customers for believing in their services. For example,Time Square in New York is famous for its billion-dollar annual billboard advertisements and have a huge impact on the minds of people walking through over that street. In conclusion, I feel that advantages outweigh the drawback and when we look for the broader picture we find out that these promotions help our society to enhance their standard of living and building the perfect future for our upcoming generation.