In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's era, people are more fascinated by watching crime dramas, as well as they are now interested in reading novels which is related to crime because nowadays people find this type of thing very interesting instead of reading books that are more educational or give life lessons. There are various reasons behind it, and I will give my reasons in the paragraph below. First and foremost, crime TV shows and novels are more engaging than the other types of dramas or shows and these types of shows keep people engaged throughout the shows or novels. Crime stories revolve around the puzzles, whether it's identifying the crime or solving the truth behind the crime, or the journey of a detective who uncovers the truth. For example, shows like Sherlock Holmes are not only surrounded by crime, they also have suspense and thrillers, which nowadays individuals love to watch. Another reason is that this type of crime drama not only gives entertainment, but it also often creates a sense of suspense, tension, and entertainment, which aligns with people's emotions. Also, the viewer feels like they are on a rollercoaster; they feel fear, curiosity, and satisfaction when justice is served at the end. Moreover, crime fiction movies or novels are often related to real-world issues such as corruption, social justice, or dilemmas. So, this type of story nowadays creates more interest and demand among people, and they are becoming more and more famous. In conclusion, the popularity of crime novels and TV crime dramas often gives more emotion and thrill with a sense of suspense, which people like more, and sometimes it is also enjoyable and insightful.