Some people suggest that sport helps people learn about teamwork, but others say it can encourage to be too competitive. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Some of the folk believe that sport helps people learn about teamwork and others say that it encourages to be too competitive. On one hand, Almost all the athletics teaches you to work with a different crowd. Players get together from different background & culture to achieve the same objective of winning the game. Even if the goal is not reached people tend to be supportive of one another as they see all of it together. For example,In football,it takes different players to coordinate the pass among themselves so that the ball reaches the goal. Though it is one player hitting that goal he\she can't do that if others didn't manage the pass. To recapitulate, teamwork is a crucial lesson imparted by athletics. On the other hand, unity is within a team but in any sport,there are two parties involved and since each party is playing to win the game, it leads to competition. Sometimes, folk tend to be aggressive and are a spoiled spot if they lose a game. For instance, my friend Ryan who is basketball player doesn't like to lose at all, He creates a lot of drama if he looses in some other sport as he has always won and to compete in his blood. So, the sport does create a feeling of competition in a person. In my opinion, Sports does teach you synergy which is an important skill to have for life. However, having a competitive spirit always makes you aim for a win and do your best. To conclude,I would like to say sports teaches you many lessons which are important such as teamwork, discipline to name a few. So having a healthy competition is not that bad.