Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion. (Discuss both views)

Some people believe that people should visit other countries to learn about them, while others think that travelling is not necessary because we have informative TV shows and the Internet to learn about other countries. I personally believe that while TV shows and the Internet allow someone to learn about other countries sitting at home, travelling is more effective because it allows someone to witness a country with their own eyes and interact with people in foreign countries. Television documentaries, shows, and the Internet are informative which allow someone to learn about other countries sitting at home. Through these documentaries, shows, and the Internet, the audience can learn about different countries, cultures, heritages, and people while staying at home. For example, a famous Bangladeshi TV channel named "Explore" portrays different countries and the lifestyles of people, which allow audience to know about different cultures and countries without visiting them. However, I personally believe that visiting other countries is more useful in terms of learning about other countries because witnessing a country with someone's own eyes is more valuable. Travelling is more important because it helps to interact with the citizens of different countries and witness the country with someone's own eyes. When visitors visit other countries, they witness and experience the cultures, languages, and people with their own eyes. Moreover, they can interact with people, which allows them to have a clear perception of the country and people. For example, many tourists who travel around the world have said that travelling to different countries is more valuable because they can develop their own knowledge and experiences of that country and share that with others. Therefore, I persoanlly believe that travelling to other countries is more useful because its impact is long-lasting. In conclusion, although watching TV documentaries and collecting information from the Internet about different countries is convenient because they allow someone to learn about other countries without visiting them, I personally believe that visiting other countries is more beneficial in terms of learning about other countries because it helps to grow someone's own perception of the country.