Some people believe that one should not be allowed to work after age of 65, other believe that they should be allowed to work for as long as they want. Discuss both sides of view and give your opinion

There is currently a contentious argument over the permission for people after 65 years old to work. In my perspective, this controversial issue depends on various aspects, especially job demands and workers’ ability. This essay is going to examine this preference and analyze my opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that seniors have much more experience, not only in work place but also in society. In other words, they have built up a broad knowledge when it comes to compared to younger generations. Therefore, I quite believe they are more likely to meet the demands of fields which need carefulness and understanding. Taking Japan as an example. We could see a huge amount of seniors, including over 65-year-olds is still working hard in some majors, such as hand-craft industries, local tour guilders. Moreover, the olders might become headliners teaching younger workforces to sharply improve their skills. Turning to the other side of the argument, we are living in the competitive era while there is an enormous number of high-end technologies. What I mean by this is that young generations have more opportunities to learn and apply modern devices than the olders older. Thus, it seems that old people who cannot adapt to the quick changes of the world could not be allowed to work in these majors. For an instance, IT, one of the most prospect fields, is significantly developing day by day in recent years. It makes a wide horizon for youngsters more clearly than the olders holders older who are too hard to keep in pace with the developments. In conclusion, the permission for old people to work is evitable. I myself believe that the olders have their own values in some fields so that allowing them to work could bring a lot of benefits.