Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged, others believe that children who are taught to Co-operate rather than compete become more useful atults. Discuss both the views and give opinion.

Some of us believe that the young generation should be motivated to learn about how to compete with others, while some think that to be cooperative is better for a good future. This is a very debated topic in our times and divides opinions.From my point both of them are important qualities, to be cooperative and competitive, but cooperation is more useful in our life. Nowadays, we live challenging times and people need to keep the step with evolution.For these children should be taught how skills since they are very young. In kindergartens,educators are trained on how to teach children to behave and to become adults. A new educational reform motivates children to learn about cooperation, an example in this way is the school from Finland. This country has the best results in the educational system and the best-prepared students in the world. This educational reform is based on cooperation,not competition.In this way children are more relaxed, they manage to focus on what they like without to be every time in a competition with others.A happy student is more opened to new, has a higher capability of learning and understanding. Cooperation is a necessary skill, help people to work in a team and in this way the results could be better. Although in many companies, competition is a way to show what you are capable of, this kind of behaviour should not be encouraged. On the other hand, competition is required in many sports area such as athletism, gymnastic. Some people become better when they have to compete with others, whilst others can be intimidated. However, competition is important sometimes if we know how to manage it. To sum up, I hold this view that cooperation is more important for children development and we should teach them in this direction.