Public libraries provide a large collection of books to read. Some people argue that they should also provide other hi-tech facilities like computers, internet, CDs and DVDs. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In recent years, there is no doubt that the popularity of technology is elevating substantially. This has produced a polarized opinion, some people believe that public libraries should to facilitated with the computers, internet, DVDs and CDS while other believe the collection of available books are sufficient to fulfil the required demand. In my opinion, these libraries should be installed with the stated favourable facilities as this will help people to explore the abundance amount of options to learn and research deeply. Firstly, as the technology is introduced to make human life better, benefiting the same should not be a concern. One clear example is referring multiple books to gather comprehensive knowledge on a particular topic may cause an individual to engage different books which others want to study. Furthermore, as the libraries have a limited number of books of each edition, it is difficult to fulfil high demands. Therefore, reaching out to electronic books on multiple tabs of computer will surely be a better choice. As a result, the use of computer and internet simplified the efforts. Secondly, research students need to acknowledge the latest arguments and discoveries waved by their colleagues on numerous topics. For instance, there are a huge number of students working on the same topics and have made progress on daily basis, hence, if the work matches and student claims the patent then it may cost an arm and a leg to the component. Because of which, it is advisable to keep daily track on journals as they provide instant updates on their websites. Also, having technical facilities in libraries may help people who are not financially stable to afford. To recapitulate, technology should not be treated and a bane but a boon as it helps us to put a check on the task in hand with more ease. Thus, installing these types of equipment promote eagerness and eradicate issues related to the shortage of books supply.