Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The existence of mechanization has made big changes to human beings, especially in recent decades. However, some people argued that if automation was not developed, life would be better. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement mentioned because the development of technology has led to great advantages in various fields. Technology has progressed at a rapid pace to make our lives easier. Task ranging from manufacturing, work, entertainment have become quite easier & efficient. Large factories have implemented automation to build things like cars with maximum precision and minimum duration. For instance, with the help of automation, Ford motors can now manufacture close to 500 vehicles every hour. Therefore, it is clear that life is much more effortless with the advancement of technology. Furthermore, technology plays a crucial role in public health fields. In the past, it was too difficult to cure some diseases, such as cancer and heart illness, which were fatal because of the lack of medical equipment. Nowadays, we are facing up to major diseases as there are greater research and medicines available. Thus, the world is a better place with technological marvels. In conclusion, technology has made much-needed progress in the medical world and made our lives more effective in many more ways. Thus, it is ascertained that technological advancement has led to a positive change in our lives. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the favorable outcome of robotics will continue to bear fruits for the human race in the future.