Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people believe that a city should try to preserve its old,historic bulidings whereas some argue that historical structure should be demolished and replaced by modern infrastructure. Although there are valid arguments on both sides I strongly contend that they should be preserved for ecomical growth and to protect our history. The advocates of advanced infrastructure believe that the changes in architect of buildings can enhance comfort and convience. However,replacing old buildings means loosing the history.These buildings arent just bricks and colors.They are link to our ancestors.We can have a deep insight on the resources,skills and technique used by them to build imfrastructures 100 years ago.If we demolish them the future generation will loose that connection to the history.The architecture of buildings can help us to know more about the culture, tradition and lifestyle as different forms of art are present in those buildings which depicts the lives of people living in the past. Another significant advantages of preserving infrasturcture is the economical growth it brings due to tourism industry.Old monuments attract tourists and learners who are intrested in history,art and culture.The tourism industry is floursing in many countries which are protecting them.It can be best illustrated by the example of Pyramids of Egypt.It is considered as one of the seven wonders of world. Therefore, it is attracting significant number of tourists who spend money to visit the place. This has resulted in ecomical growth for Egypt. In conclusion,I would state that despite the comfort and convienence modern infrastuture can provide we should not destroy old buildings as they have numerous advantages in economical prospect and preservation of history.