Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the educational system waste time by teaching theoretical subjects while there is a shortage of practice skills. I totally agree with this opinion since most of them are unnecessary for students development and it can decrease their attention along the course. The main reason why I believe that learning institutions are focusing on irrelevant subjects is that they are usually unnecessary for pupils development. This is because they are not going to use most part of these content in the future, which can cost too much money for a country to funding; therefore, these subjects can be time-consuming when it comes to preparing students in the years to come. For instance, if a student chooses to be a doctor, it would be a complete waste of time all efforts used to learn physics at school. A second notion is that wasting energy with useless subjects can lead pupils to lack of attention. It is known that is hardly impossible to learn something when a person is not interested, which include any type of subject ranging from maths to languages; thus, it is worth for institutions to invest on pupils' development practical skills in order to keep their attention along the course which can bring about a better future for them. To illustrate, most of the students are running short of money, which means that if the school teaches them how to work as a carpenter they could find jobs that could lead them to make money, as a consequence, they would be interested in this subject. In conclusion, I totally agree that it is spent to much time on the useless subject at schools since they can harm the students future by making them feel uncomfortable attending this subject. It seems that the only option is that learning institution to keep updated about new ways of teaching which include practical skills.