Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The government should focus more on railways instead of roads. I agree with this statement and, in my opinion,the administration should work in the railway sector. Firstly, the railway is one of the old means of transportation that is used mostly. A lot of peoples from rural as well as from urban area used this form of transport on a daily basis. If the Government spends more money on its infrastructure, consequently, it will benefit more masses. On contrast, roads are limited in used, because a less number of people use roads for their commute compared to the railways. For example, according to the report published by Canada Times, in Canada, 70% of citizen prefer to use bullet trains for their travelling instead of their own vehicles. Secondly, the railway sector is considered as one of the profitable sectors where a lot of masses used it and, it gives the Government a handsome amount of money in form of tickets. If authorities focus more on this sector, it will provide more profit to them. While on the other hand, the usage of roads is not frequent therefore, it will not provide much money compared to the railways. Moreover, roads need more maintenance than railways so, spending on railways worth more. For instance, according to the annual reports of FBR, in Pakistan 70 Million Rupees are collected from the railway sector and, this is 80% more than what is spent on this sector. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that Government should invest more in railways because it will benefit more people as well as it is more profitable.