Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Sample band 8:

Every person needs commodities and other essential items such as bread and butter, vegetables. These are mainly exported from farmers and other factories in supermarkets. Now, a nation is secure about their health and hygiene of these goods are packed properly to avoid damage. But this makes the things costly just because of overpacking or secure packing. So, some population presume that this charge can reduce if the makers and producers can avoid overpacking. Meanwhile, others think that buyers can stop purchasing these items. Now, this essay will discuss both opinions. To embark on, the packaging is also a vital part of the market. In this scenario, multitudes are aware and more health-conscious and they attracted by packaging. For example - in India, some milk factories opted tetra packing-which is secure and makes milk fresh and away from harmful bacterias. So, folk-influenced by this concept. But manufacturers should have to reduce the wrapping rate because due to this some public can not afford this milk with tetra packing. Also, some vegetables such as cabbage and brinjals are covered with plastic individually which is not essential. Hence, they can avoid doing this. Moreover, costumers can step forward for not buying overpacking commodities. By doing this sellers automatically understand the concern of buyers and they have to reduce the worth of packaging. This should be helpful for the public if they do so because the main motive of factories is to sell their product and to earn profits. So, this is justified that unity can make a positive change in the market. To put in the nutshell, wrapping is crucial to protect goods from damage and other bacteria or to increase shelf life. But some products like vegetables and other stuff are overpacked which only increase the value of the product.