Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

Nowadays, it is becoming more common to work from remote locations thanks to advances in technology. However, there are both pros and cons to this decision. This essay will discuss some of the reasons people choose to work at home and their challenges. One of the main advantages of working from home is having flexible working hours. This means that you have the chance to decide on the time of starting and ending the work, set the deadlines and plan when to take a break. Moreover, work remotely helps to prevent wasting time. There is no need to commune to work and deal with rush-hour traffic, as many people do daily. Take an IT profession, for example. Instead of spending around one hour in the morning and in the evening to travel between home and work, one can work for additional hours, which cause increasing their efficiency and income. However, an unbalanced home and work life is a major disadvantage of this issue. Many people who decide to work from home cannot keep their work and life completely separate. In order to meet deadlines, they have to work late at night or even work during the weekend, which can harm their family life. Another issue is that remote work will isolate people from their colleagues. In other words, you miss being around other people, striking up friendships and building relationships at the office. In conclusion, working from home is not as easy as it seems. The pros of the flexible working hours, preventing wasting time in traffic congestion and so on, is outweigh if one could manage to limit the cons of unbalanced work and life and become isolated.