Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Regular exercise for the elderly develops their mental and physical health. However, many older generations refuse to do regular exercise and doctors recommend that strongly. This essay will argue reasons and pieces of advice to encourage them. Some old people consider regular exercise a waste of time. In contrast, all variations of physical activities are beneficial. These activities improve the body fitness and cognitive functions of humans. In addition, physical activities increase endurance and the cardiovascular system. According to recent research, regular exercises, such as weight lifting and running decrease the incidence of cardiovascular diseases between 18-65 years old population. Moreover, these events are highly important for older people. On the other hand, physical exercises have a positive impact on brain plasticity. These exercises can help to prevent neuronal diseases. For example, dementia and Alzheimer's Disease can be prevented by regular physical activities which could be an effective prescription in the future. The second major reason is decreased confidence among old people. Children can support their parents, who are introverted, to do regular exercises. Encouraging is the key to starting new habits. If people assist their older parents properly, they don't hesitate to do different activities, especially new sports. It is also a great chance to socialize with other people. For example, team sports have an important role in socializing with others, even the elderly. In conclusion, some older people don't exercise enough regularly besides the doctors' recommendations. Their families should support them to exercise regularly and explain them to the positive effects of physical activities on the cardiovascular system and brain health.