Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, a well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With the advent of globalization, many folks started moving from one country to another for better opportunities. Some of these countries had their own national language. So, Living in a nation where you have to speak a language other than yours might cause a social and practical problem. This essay will discuss living in a country with a foreign dialect does cause problem initially which are reduced later. These days people travel to study or work not just within a country as well as outside the nation. The first time in any country causes initial issues as you are not aware of the culture, food, direction and language. With dialect being the most tricky and even if you know the language, it is sometimes difficult to communicate with locals and interpret their thought as their accent is totally different. It also causes misunderstanding leading to a predicament. Folk also find it hard to make friends and end up feeling lonely and depressed. For example, One of my friends travelled to France and knew a little bit of french but in spite of that he used to mention that it was a daily struggle to get a coffee before his office and was hardly able to make any friends. On the other hand, With technology,certain tasks have become easier. Now people don't require other people for the direction they can use google map, ordering food has become easier thanks to the online platform. So the beginner's struggle has easied out a little and even if you don't know the language there are apps for that as well to help you bond and find that one friend. For example, App like duo lingo teaches you basic of a language to figure your daily activity in some other nation. To conclude, there are some challenges with moving to a country with different language but it eases out with a length of your stay and with the technology it becomes even easier. In my opinion,I moderately agree that there are concerns but one finds a solution for the same in long term.