Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Continuing education is an important thing to do in our life, especially starting university. However, assuring your mental and psychological are more vital before you enter to university. Therefore, some young folk like to choose a gap year for travelling or gaining work experience in order to refresh their mind before taking that big step. Even though it is a good notion for some people, but there is still a group of people who think that is really waste their time. So, in this essay, I would like to explain why it is wholesome for those students as well as the plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, the university is a whole different thing than our prior education. It has a complicated system, teaching method and pressure. Then, taking a one- year break is really a need for some people who have not determined their life's goal or in a confusion about what they want to do in the future. Why did I say that? It is simply because it can prevent people from regretting their final big step in their life, for example, I see one of my friends, who has a confusion what major must he takes, worry about his future. Unfortunately, he chooses a major that he thinks in a trend. However, in the middle of his education, he keeps complaining that the courses are so hard and he is very struggling to pass those courses. After he drops out of the university, he takes seriously about what major he wants to take in the next period. So, he will not change his major again. Secondly, it can reinforce people's thought who already have that desire by joining a work related to that field. In addition, it can help them to deal with many people which is a useful skill in the future. Based on my knowledge, for instance, before I joined a part-time job in a pharmacy company, I did not know that the problem with the effervescent tablet is very complicated and I have to combine some factors that I thought they were not related and how I face my moody supervisor is a really big deal. So, if I had not joined that program, I would have not known how to solve a real-life problem and how to face unprofessional people. In a nutshell, even though others say that a gap year is a waste of time, I think it is not. Because having a gap year is a good idea for some people. It will prevent them from regretting their step and also assure their thought. Thus, I would reiterate my belief that taking one year break is a useful idea.