Some people think that only government could make changes in society and individuals can not do anything to new develpment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Changing societies is no longer the government's work; there are many factors affecting people's lives. Although some people think that only the government can make a difference in the community, individuals are helpless to make any development. In this essay, I will explain why I totally disagree with this concept by providing reasons and relevant examples. In the past, the government played a big role in people's lives; currently, public opinions and beliefs depend on several criteria, such as celebrities, influencers, and the media. Starting with celebrities, they have a magnificent impact on individuals and societies. For instance, they can pass their ideas through the media or social media apps, and a part of the community believes in what they offer to them, or their dress style, in some cases, becomes a trend. Thus, new developments can occur. The second reason is that influencers on social media can make changes. To illustrate, one famous person on Twitter in a particular field, like sports, has the ability to encourage or change public opinion toward a person or club. Finally, people can affect each other when they are exposed to other people or other cultures. Because of globalisation, the whole world is like a small village. An ideal example of this is those who travel around the world; they have better and more comprehensive notions about many aspects of life. To sum up briefly, the government is not the only entity responsible for changes among societies and people. There are many things that make a difference. I strongly disagree with the statement, according to the reasons and examples provided.