Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages for homeschooling?

A number of experts agree that educating children at home is one of the best ways for a kid’s growth, but others totally disagree with this. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks for homeschooling. On this hand, there are many advantages for homeschooling. To start off with, you can learn everything at your own pace. That means there is no need to rush, you only need to look for a speed that is suitable for you. In addition, you can have more freedom, such as by planning a curriculum and schedule as how you want it to be like. Moreover, you will have more chances to spend time with your family, as you can feel closer to them. Also, you will have more opportunities of one-to-one learning, your teachers will get to know more of you in terms of what you are excellent at and what you are weak at. This will lead to a positive result of teachers helping you in an effective way. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages for homeschooling. To begin with, you will lose the opportunities to meet and know more new friends, this causes a negative result of not socializing. Also, you will only have limited resources and facilities. The reason is that you cannot access a library or have sports events on a pitch. Obviously, in a home it is hard to achieve this, this will lead to a worse outcome of you not achieving extra activities. In addition, you will have less motivation from your friends. In school, your friends might support you along your journey. However, it will not be possible if it is homeschooling. In conclusion, these are the disadvantages and advantages of homeschooling. Everyone has a different perspective on this topic, it can be either a positive or a negative consequence overall, as there are many reasons for both arguments.