In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people agree with that later in our life, people will read about everything online without any payment rather than getting newspapers or books that have been printed out. This essay will discuss both views and whether I agree or disagree with this argument. To start off, by reading everything online without payment can be much more convenient and fast, that means you can search what type of resources you want only by looking for the keywords and searching them online. In addition some people believe that it is more effective to read online. For example E-book, you can easily take notes, underline and highlight the words or sentences you want. Also, E-book or computers do not take much space, and it can be considered as much more organised. There are some programmes that have organised the books for you to read, and there is everything just in the E-book and computer. As a result of that you do not have to search in tons of paper books. However, a number of people argue with this point, they believe that there will be people who would like to read printed newspapers or books in the future. To begin with, the most obvious reason is that reading paper books is better for our eyes compared with reading online. That means in the long term, reading printed books is more beneficial for your eyes than reading it digitally. Moreover, some people agree that you can absorb more information by reading printed books. The reason is that you are less likely to get distracted, as the online readers tend to spend a vast amount of time noticing or highlighting keywords rather than remembering what they are reading. In conclusion, I strongly believe that there will still be a number of people buying printed newspapers and books, as they help us to become better readers and cultivate our interest in them. They also magnify our satisfaction of reading which is highly-effective on young children.