Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

The importance of things in human life have changed in past few years. Nowadays, there is a new trend of throw away, which is very prominent in many developed and developing country. Moreover, people usually buy certain things, use it for a short period of time and then discard it without even using it to the fullest. According to me, there are many reasons for this attitude, which includes globalisation as one of them. Also, it leads to many perilous results and these outcomes are elucidated in the further essay. To begin with the understanding of the causes, firstly, globalisation has catered people with a large number of options for replacement of their daily products. In fact, a person can buy anything from any nook and corner of the world and this luxury has corrupted the ideology of the importance of needs. Now, a person buys anything without thinking about its pros and cons, blindly following the trend. For example, the throwaway system of mobile phones; people use it for a short period of time and as any new model with few latest features arrives into the market, citizens buy it and discard their old gadgets. Hence, there are many causes of this negative tendency. On the other hand, it creates many problems such as, majorly, pollution because of plastic waste. If these things increase at an alarming rate, it would become impossible to recycle the waste and eventually it would speed up the global-warming rate. Additionally, the resources are being wasted absent-mindedly and in near future basic resources would go extinct such as metals used in cell-phones. Therefore, people must understand their needs and then use the products to the fullest without throwing them away with short-term usage. In conclusion, globalisation is a primary cause of the throwaway society. However, it can be tackled with the condition that the government as well as citizens take up their responsibility and halt the misuse of things.