The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate over the evoultion of internet and its transformation in turning the world into a global village. It is often argued that these factors lead to the same identical lifestyles and behaviours in the future. I completely disagree with the statement because although internet has confined everyone to its rules,real life do not follow the same pattern. To begin with, internet has connected people from all over the world, irrespective of their origin, gender and interest and possibily emilnated all borders for its users. Internet has imposed its own language on people and gives them the code and conduct to follow it. For example, everyone on ocial media follows the same community guildlines dictate by the internet however, in real lives people follow rules according to their culture, traditions and religions. To illustrare this we can take an example of indivduals who belongs to muslim community. Muslims all over the world follows the same guildlines dictated in their holy book and they do not get influenced by the internet. On the other hand, internet is perhaps the most visible part of globalization. People are now just a call and text away from families and close friends which was impossible in the past. Moreover, people are now heavily dependent on internet for their daily matters such has tracking locations, ordering food and cabs etc. Futhermore, after the COVID-19 pandemic, internet has revolutionized and it has become easier for people to work from home with companies located all over the world. This in turn great for economic benefits of the nations. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, I would like to restate my perspective that although numerous advantages of the internet, individuals have free minds and It will not be changed in the near or far future.