With the growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers available solution to this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world, the problem of overpopulation leads to various bad consequences including the lack of food for the whole of humanity. Some people think that the best solution to this issue is genetically modified food since it has become affordable for the majority. In my opinion, there are better ways to cope with this drawback such as an increase in the productivity of farming institutions. On the one hand, GM nutrition can not be seen as an efficient measure to go through the problem of the scarcity of food since it has a harmful effect on health. This is because genetically modified products usually contain a lot of chemicals adding and are grown artificially. As a result, there might be a fall in the condition of our immune system due to the fact that GM food has a lack of vitamins. For instance, the government could subsidise agricultural businesses in order to encourage society to grow more natural products and enter the market where they could sell them. On the other hand, the emergence of artificially grown food might be the best way to feed all the population. This is because such kind of nutrition is quite easy to produce due to the development of new technologies and different scientific methods and also these products usually remain fresh for a long period of time. Therefore, it might be less costly and faster to grow Genetically modified food and sell it in the stores to the customers. For example, some countries which do not have a needed climate to grow fruits and vegetables use laboratories to create GM nutrition in order to feed people. To conclude, I am firmly convinced that genetically modified food isn't the solution to the question of the scarcity of nutrition since it has a harmful influence on our health and immune system and might provoke a different kind of diseases. Although, it is such an approach is less time consuming and expensive the market for natural products might become stronger and more competitive if the government intervene.