Marketing and promotion is a key to successful business To what extent do you agree?

A revenue-generating venture is an outcome of several elements working towards a same goal. And I completely agree with the view that marketing and promotion are two of those key contributors who plays a significant role in the growth of a firm. In this essay, we will briefly understand their part in building a successful business model. To start with, marketing helps in creating a communication plan for the brand. That is to say, the marketing department is the one which decides the look and feel of the brand for the outside world and principally work towards building a strong brand image of the business. Moreover, it also formulates the strategies to approach the target audience in an effective and efficient manner. To illustrate, Maggi is a popular cuisine among all the age groups and its ever-growing popularity is a result of its taste, brand appearance, packaging and availability which in a nutshell is the work of the marketing team of Nestle. Then comes promotion, which is a process followed after the marketing plans are been made. Promotions are predominantly done to increase brand awareness, inform the customer about the existence of the brand and also to persuade them to buy the product. For example, we see numerous advertisement of Maggi on the television, we also see its' posters and holdings near the bus stations and on highways. Therefore, all such initiatives are made to promote the business among the consumers. To conclude, I totally concur that marketing and promotions helps a venture to become successful by managing its public image, making its availability and appearance plan and informing the prospect customers about its existence in the market.