Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

In the contemporary era, many folks believe that youths should volunteer in several sectors to improve society. This essay will suggest that assisting people and the obtainable experience are the primary merits, and then demonstrate that shortcomings include the lack of concentration in studying. This topic has two foremost advantages which are related to expertise and future chances. To begin with, adolescents who volunteer can gain effective experience in lots of fields in the job market which can support them in the future. Furthermore, it is considered a simulation for many careers. Hence, it will be easy for them to determine their future job. Secondly, when youths volunteer at medical centres and hospitals that enhances the quality of the service provided. To illustrate, when sick and elderly people find who can help them with their documents and appointments, the service will be faster and more satisfying for all sides. On the other hand, we can not neglect the drawbacks which are limited to negative effects on their academic level. When pupils decide to volunteer, they will find that it is an interesting thing to do. Thus, their parents reckon it can distract them and take up all of their time, so no time for making school assignments or studying for their lessons especially if they have exams. To conclude, letting juveniles work in main sectors without rewarding them has certain pros relating to improving skills and helping their folk. The cons of this trend involve distraction in their lives; nevertheless, it is obvious that the benefits overshadow and exceed the shortcomings, as it can enhance one's skills and improve folks.