Space exploration costs tax payers’ an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Issues related to space exploration are discussed these days. It is argued that taxes have been unreasonably invested in exorbitant research. Despite the fact that this trend has some advantages, I would argue that there are more disadvantages. The explanation will be shown in the following paragraph. On the one hand, there are several merits of space exploration. The principal reason is that research can provide humanity with additional resources. Since, nowadays, many countries are facing the scarcity of their resources due to overpopulation. Thus, the exploration may be a possible way to tackle this issue. For instance, Space X, an American aerospace manufacturer, has a mission to MARS in order to colonise and explore other planet resources. An additional point is that universe study allows human to receive more information about our solar system and universe. In other words, exploring  universe system can help people prepare to deal with any unexpectedly dangerous situations as well as save our race. For example, ozone levels data which involve in Global warming has been observed by NASA. On the other hand, there are a number of demerits associated with galaxy study. The main reason is a hazardous adventure for human. To explain, although the current technology has been developed better than ever before, space exploration is still a rather risky project. Hence, scientists and astronauts should be more time to research in order to reduce accidents. Another point is that space research has a direct impact on air pollution. This means that huge amounts of fossil fuels are released in the production process of rockets as well as lunch a rocket into a tmosphere. As a result, people living surrounding these areas can lead to health problems; such as lung cancer. All things considered, It seems to me that the drawbacks of space exploration significantly outweigh the benefits. Therefore, Governments and individuals should be more research as well as carefully realise the effects of this issue in their countries.