Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept the new culture in a foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with different lifestyles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. This raises questions about whether these immigrants should culturally assimilate into their host country or should stick to their traditional lifestyle and live as a separate minority group. From my point of view, immigrants should embrace new customs while maintaining their old traditions. On the one hand, some argue that newcomers should adapt to the new culture of their adopted countries. First, adjustment to the new homeland is the key element to gain success. To be more specific, by interacting and building good relationships with local residents, alienators could avoid unnecessary conflicts due to cultural differences. In addition, because of their willingness to adhere to the new culture, they can integrate into the new society more quickly than their reluctant counterparts and tend to have a better chance to succeed. Yet others claim that immigrants preserving their own traditions and customs and live as a distinctive group. First and foremost, they will not have a sense of alienation. Evidently, when coming to the new nation, newcomers could find challenging to deal with culture shock or race conflict. Therefore, living in a minority group would be better for them. Moreover, communicating in the mother tongue is much easier than in other languages. Consequently, if they live with people coming from their own country, whenever they are in trouble, they can explain their problem without a language barrier and can ask for help easily. Last but not least, regarding the moral aspect, it is so bad in case that people blindly adopt a new culture and ignore their cultural identity. In conclusion, while adjusting to the customs and traditions of the new homeland is important, preserving your own national identity should not be ignored.