Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In today's technology-driven world where people have interests in various fields, music is the only art which unites them across generations overcoming geographical boundaries. In my opinion, I agree that all forms of music irrespective of its origin and language will bring people together to celebrate and enjoy the notes just for the sheer beauty of it. Firstly, in the 1960s period music was restricted to a particular region or country, and in fact to a certain culture. Unlike the current technology-driven period, in those days orchestrating a song needed manpower, and also proper planning and organization. Moreover, there was not much choice left to release the song in another place. Another point to consider is that the internet is a boon to mankind, and owing to this reason, music has reached a wide range of audience all over the world. The newly released tracks, for instance, are available in the popular music portals or mobile apps immediately, through which the users could subscribe or buy their favourite songs to listen. Artists from various parts of the world travel to numerous places for giving concerts. Finally, music has also bridged the generation gap across the world. Nowadays old songs are being revived as remix songs and people belonging to different age groups seem to enjoy it, despite the song being in another language. In other words, there is no linguistic barrier for music lovers. In conclusion, music in any form binds people of all generations irrespective of the country they belong, the language they speak and the varying lifestyle. In conclusion, music in any form binds people of all generations irrespective of the country they belong, the language they speak and the varying lifestyle.