In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

In numerous nations, a number of citizens are migrating from rural regions to urban cities. This essay will first consider the reasons behind this phenomenon such as availabilities of job opportunities and education before discussing its ramifications. A growing number of people are moving towards the capital in search of the plethora of job opportunities or to pursue higher discipline. Because of the easy availability and accessibility of required raw materials and cheap labour almost all the companies and industries have opened their businesses in metro cities. As a result, it has created an awful lot of career options. Consequentlyrise in population and to meets its demands, a number of universities have started professional courses in the big cities. For instance, different kinds of malls and markets in the cities have resulted in the surge of workforce demands. However, this shift in population demographics has its own drawbacks such as high population density resulting in rising pollution and congestion on roads. The continuous influx of citizens will lead to crowded cities. Moreover, proportionate rise in vehicles is also expected due to an increase in population which will result in frequent gridlocks and a rise in carbon emissions. For example, studies show that most of the metropolis are 10 times more polluted than the rural areas. Moreover, 60% of the people have to spend at least an hour in traffic jams on daily basis. To conclude, the regular migration of rural residents to different cities in search of occupations or schooling would probably lead to the problems of frequent traffic jams and the rise in pollution.