8. In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

There are numerous types of music that are played worldwide. However, an array of masses nowadays, less prioritize the classical one than other sorts of music like Pop, Rock, etcetera. There are enormous reasons behind this trend and this music should not be demolished. To commence with, the adolescents prefer to listen to a modern form of music including Pop, Rock, Country, etcetera because there are tremendous employment opportunities as well as benefits or earnings that the players can obtain from the public gatherings. For example, if a person is an excellent player of a guitar then he can organize music concerts at the international levels because most of the public nowadays, love to hear songs based on modern tunes as compared to the retro ones. Therefore, more the audience more the finance the guitar players would receive. There are a plethora of purposes behind the support of classical music. Firstly, this stimulates the positive emotions in the brain and provides relaxation by keeping the individuals away from the bundles of nerves. For example, the Qawwali is renowned and sung all around the globe basically, this kind of music is devoted to God and there are positive waves that this music emits and soothes the frayed folks. Moreover, Qawwali music keeps the youth connected with their roots of culture and religion. Therefore, the youngsters should not neglect the preciousness of the classical tunes. To conclude, although, classical tunes proffer soothing effects to the mind, yet the tastes and trends of the youngsters cannot be overlooked due to various causes. Thus, the parents should foster their children to learn old music during their schooling in order to enrich them with cultural values.