In many countries today, crime novels and tv crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction tv crime dramas?

Presently, novels and TV dramas related to crime are becoming increasingly popular in a lot of countries. I think that these writings and television shows are popular due to the natural interest of their audience who want to know more about evil. In my opinion, absorbing felony-related content can bring negative consequences to society. This essay will discuss further on my opinion as well the reason for such huge popularity of TV serials and booklets that focus on crime. Most people watching such television shows are teenagers and because of their immature thinking, they tend to absorb more bad than good in life. For example, after living for more than 13 years, a teenager will acquire a clear understanding of what is good. So, he will be interested in knowing the unknown bad and these TV shows provide the content that is related to what is evil in this world. Therefore, due to this mindset of teenagers, violation-related writings and TV dramas are popular. In my opinion, watching television shows related such immoral and illegal activities will have a negative effect on the minds of adolescents and this is bad for society. For instance, there was recent news about a 15-year-old boy who tried to steal money from his father to participate in gambling and this idea of stealing money came to him by watching a TV show related to a robbery. Although his father knew the issues that would rise by involving in gambling, he was unable to convince his son to quit such activities and this is because the son trusted that TV show more than his own father. Hence, based on such examples, we can see that content related to a felony would provide irreversible negative effects on its audience. To conclude, there is a huge surge in the number of people, who are reading crime magazines and watching TV felony serials in a number of countries recently and I think these people are mostly teenagers and this situation will have a negative effect on their overall upbringing.