Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Food is the necessity of life. It provides all the nutrients that are needed for our body's growth and to stay healthy. A number of people do not prefer meat and believe that consuming meat is not good for their health and the world. I do not support this argument and will be discussing some points regarding the same and will provide my opinion as well. To begin with, consuming non-vegetarian foods impact the ecosystem in a number of ways. The more and more consumption of meat creates an imbalance in the ecosystem. This disturbs the life of aquatic animals as they do not get enough food for their survival. Moreover, it is a human being's right that they get to make decisions for themselves regarding what to eat. Apart from that, thousands of vegan options are available today which can provide an equivalent amount of protein that we get from meat and fish. So it is not a big challenge these days to survive without flesh. Another reason to avoid meat is that some people do not support animal cruelty and that is why they prefer being vegan. According to me, meat is an utmost important element of our diet. No other vegan foods can provide the same amount of nutrients that meat or fish provides. But it is also not fair that we consume too much of it that it creates a void in our ecosystem. It should be consumed moderately so that humans get the nutrients but at the same time, our environment is saved. To conclude, non-vegetarian meals are essential for our body but the consumption should be limited so as to maintain a healthy environment.