Some people say that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in this contemporary era, different means of transportation have played an indispensable role in our day-to-day life. Considering the minimum age to drive a bike or a car by some would advantageous to society as a consequence of fewer road accidents. In this essay, I shall discuss many measures to take along with the legal age limit and give my opinion in the conclusion. Certain age plays a significant role, as age 18 is considered as a maturity age in many countries. However, in many parts of the world driving license got by youth after completing the finishing of the age. At that age, teenagers are considered responsible citizens of the country and have enough knowledge regarding rules and regulations. Passing compulsory exams before using vehicles on the roads could reduce the chances of accidents as well as have proper knowledge and idea to share a road with other commuters. In India, for the instance, a survey has been done by a company and the results were socking, 2 out of 10 vehicle drives do not have a valid driving license at all. There are some more ways to escalate safety on the roads. Additionally, changing the minimum age limit is not only one option for the government. They could impose strict rules against new as well as existing automotive owners. Implementing huge penalties while breaking any rules on the spot at the roadside, installing CCTV cameras would be beneficial for the polish and traffic controlling workers too. Moreover, with proper education at an early age and with an awareness program, we could not only make a journey safer but also help the environment from the pollution. To put it in a nutshell, there are many ways and methods to overcome the safety issues related to driving. Changing age to get a license is one possible solution for it, and I agree with it. As teenagers are the future of our society, we must consider many aspects before taking any serious decision at a national level.