Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Punishment of criminals is mandatory in our society to teach and guide them to follow a different and correct path. It is often argued that capital punishment ought to be abolished, while others believe that it must be upheld to punish lawbreakers with heinous crimes. In my opinion, I believe that the killing of humans as a form of retributions should not be allowed. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and further elaborate on it. On the one hand, certain individuals believe that killing a person who committed a serious crime should be allowed because he or she has destroyed so many lives, it does not only affect the one who died but also all involved personnel. Therefore authorities believed that they will never feel remorse or change and will end up hurting more people. For example, a serial killer or a mass murder, is a crime committed by someone who is not right mentally, physically, and socially and it does not only affect the victims but also families, friends, and all involved. Hence the reason for allowing capital punishment. On the other hand, some people believe that criminals with a series of crimes should be pardon because killing is inhumane and the culprit can change after a series of counselling and education. For instance, several prisoners in the world have been locked up and are very dangerous, but after several counselling and teaching in jail, they actually feel remorseful and changed completely. This is the reason why such individuals should be given mercy and a chance to change. I believe in second chance and those who have committed a serious crime should be given an opportunity to change and of course, punished but not capital punishment. In conclusion, it is important that criminals should be dealt with according to the law but also give them a chance to change and learn from what they have done but definitely not to be punished by killing because it is wrong and inhumane.