Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The role of advertising nowadays is quite uncertain. Some people think that it has the power to pursue the customers to buy items while others say that since advertisement appears so often, no one listens to it. I strongly believe that although good-quality advertising can convince society to buy some extra things, individuals quite often ignore it. On the one hand, by watching advertising public buys more items. Due to many professionals who work hard on making an appealing image and persuasive text for advertisement, it looks more attractive for customers; thus, people are convinced in high-quality of this item, so want to possess and buy it. For example, in South Korea, some businessmen pay attention to the quality of advertising for their product, so they hire directors and makeup artists as they know how to present an item at its best; therefore, many consumers seeing a high-quality presentation of a product go and buy it. On the other hand, nowadays many average individuals get used to advertising. In other words, since it on TV, on each website, in the videos, and on the streets, seeing advertising becomes as usual as breathing the air, therefore, the public simply does not draw attention. To illustrate, statistics of webpages shows that, in comparison with the last decade, the number of users who do not click on advertising links has significantly increased, besides, even pop-ups are closed within a few second. In conclusion, certain people ascertain that advertisement has an influence on them when it comes to purchasing items, whereas others feel it is so ordinary to see a commercial, thus, nobody draws attention to it. In my firm conviction, I take the view that despite that high-quality advertising may pursue clients to buy up some things, they get used to seeing plenty of ads all around them, so simply ignore it.