In the past people could only eat food grown locally and in the season. Now it is possible to have any kind of food from all over the world at any time of the year. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Unlike in the past day, individuals all over the world can obtain any variety of food regardless of season. This phenomenon has pros and cons, but this essay will contend that, on balance, the advantages of the statement outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, this trend can have detrimental influences on people's organisms. Most non-seasonal foods are fabricated goods and there is a possibility that their gene can be modified. Therefore, we can not only get beneficial vitamins and nutrients, but also it can affect our health system in a negative way. Nevertheless, the present experience shows that even if nations consume non-seasonal foods, their immune system is not damaged hazardously. Despite this, today's generation is healthier than past generations. On the other hand, I am of the view that this trend will bring more advantages for everyone. Firstly, society sometimes needs some kind of food, which has not grown yet in a nearby environment, which can be a solution for their illness. For instance, when you get a cold, one of the most effective treatments is consuming hot tea with strawberry jam and if you are in the winter season it will be hard to find needed food unless public stores sell the same thing which originated from different parts of the world. Another advantage is that, as we know, women can demand any kind of food they want, even food which is not grown locally, during their pregnancy. Nonetheless, accessing any kind of food from different places in the world can solve this problem either. In conclusion, irrespective of the minor problems, I consider the merits, such as treatments for disease and meeting needs for pregnancy, outweigh the demerits.