Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals opine that team game like football is more advantageous, while others opine than an individual sport like tennis or swimming is much better. I intend to analyse both views and give my opinion. To embark on, there are a plethora of advantages to playing squad sports. Firstly, it enhances the team spirit of all team members, as a result,all member give their best efforts to achieve the common goal. Additionally, it encourages co-operation among the participant they always listen to the group leaders while playing a game, which helps them to execute their strategies effectively. For instance, in Football, all the partner first decide on the strategy and work together to distract another team participant to make a goal in no time. Furthermore, in such a game,the weak players get guidance and motivation from the strong players, which result in the overall development of the squad. On the other hand, proponents of the individual game have a notion that such games help the player to grow individually and he can make his own strategy and implement it in the game to achieve the targeted goal. This deters the clashes of egos of the different participant, which is most prevalent in a team sport. To illustrate, in sports like swimming and tennis the players can make their own plans and utilize them during their game which helps them to win on their own. In conclusion, even though individual game helps the participant to grow individually and has several merits, but I strongly believe that squad game makes the athlete more socially active and they can share the winning strategies and the strongest member inspire them and motivate the weak member and hence team sports is much more beneficial than individual sports.