Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Check your essay on this topic

There have been conflicting ideas on whether students at university-level should learn additional subjects or not. I believe that pupils should learn new things and knowledge because it can improve their capacity and acquire new experiences. Studying additional subjects will broaden higher education's students. In other words, students who explore extra subjects will be more qualified. For instance, students of the English department who take other subjects such as French or Arabic will benefit. Their main skill is English, but at the same time, they can also speak French or Arabic which will grant them an opportunity to work in other institutions after graduating from their universities. As far as they can manage their time, it is important for them to expand their knowledge. I believe that by doing this, students will become more competitive in the workplace. However, others believe that giving all their time and attention just to studying for a qualification is more significant. It means that their focus should be given to their majors or study programs. This will improve their capacity which is crucial when they want to be a specialist in their area of study. In addition to this, it can prevent them from stressed due to the wide range of materials they should learn. However, I disagree with this notion because university students should learn and try new experiences during their period of study. In conclusion, while some argue that students should concentrate on their main subjects, I believe that they have to develop their knowledge by studying additional subjects because it will make them more competitive in the workplace