Some people think that international news is more important than local news. Others argue that local news is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is true that people have different views about local versus international news. While a number of people prefer world news, others find that it is essential to know about local events. In my opinion, people should be upgraded about both the world and their own country itself. To begin with, Although I am not a big fan of global news, like other people, I can not simply be untouchable by the social media, which access the information about the recent events, which took place in the world. Moreover, in our days and age, we can barely find anyone who does not possess any type of high-status device, which, in its turn, help them to stay up-to-date with the modern world. Additionally, the newest gadgets help all of us to follow not only the local sources of daily news but also the world's host news and important events like criminals, scientific innovations and medicine. Therefore, coronavirus pandemic is a great illustration that global news never overcomes our attention. By the way, because of the existence of such media platforms like BBC or NYT, the worldwide health organisations were able to define the new virus type and report about the rules of precautions before the first massive outbreaks would appear. Thus, it is exceedingly important that people are aware of international news. Apart from views towards international events and news sources expressed above, I also believe that local news is no less important for people. Furthermore, we are living in a dangerous society indeed, where hackers and criminals are able to spread their illegal activity. Unfortunately, innocent people are more likely to be negatively affected due to these gangster's groups. Subsequently, the self-guardian became the first and foremost priority for individuals within communities and in this case,the native news sources appeared to help people to overcome other problems, which can lead to inevitable consequences. Local news, in fact, deters people from walking in dark, people -scarce areas alone or apply for unknown companies which might have a suspicious background as well. This is why knowledge and awareness may become useful tools for perseverance. To conclude, I can firmly insist that people need to acquire information from different sources would that be global or local.