Shopping has become a favourite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that? Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Shopping has become an integral part of our life. Younger ones are more attracted to this habit than older people and it has almost become their favourite hobby. While there are some reasons attributed to this habit such as peer influence, increased spending power, others argue that they should be encouraged to spend their time in other useful activities. Apparently, there are some reasons why teenagers are like to spend time shopping at the top of this is social media influence. To be precise, nowadays all are using social media and post their pictures on that as many people like celebrities and follow them, so when younger saw a new advertisement they are impressionable toward this. Furthermore, several persons who buy new clothes for show-off and make other people envy; as a result, they invest most of the time in malls for purchasing new items. On the flip side, some individuals argue that young society needs to be diverted and encouraged to spend their leisure time in useful ways. Instead of spending time in malls, we should encourage them to involve in physical activities, such as sports and games. It will not only keep them fit but also make them competitive and confident in a true sense. To conclude, although it has become a trend among the younger generation to do the shopping and buy new stuff, this behaviour will be changed by encouraging them to do other tasks such as sports and volunteer jobs.