Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Of late, humans are producing a ginormous amount of garbage - both domestic and industrial. There are many causes for the proliferation of rubbish these days. This essay delves into the causes and the remedial actions by the government to subdue the acute problem of debris. To begin with, the rapid growth of garbage is directly linked to the overwhelming number of population. To elucidate, as the number of people grows the number of products they consume also rises. This, in turn, inflates the waste production. Moreover, to meet the growing demands, new industries have to be set up which aggravate the situation further. To add more to that, modern life is practising throw-away culture. As the name suggested, people are less interested in using repaired commodities. Instead, they dispose of the old project and buy new merchandise. There are numerous steps that authorities can undertake to alleviate this condition. For instance, as plastic makes up almost 70 per cent of the hoard of garbage, many authorities have put a ban on polythene usage. The other steps involve, state to exert strict ordinance to monitor the waste produced by industries. Furthermore, they can take up the initiative to encourage citizens to keep their surroundings clean. To recapitulate, the rise in population is the primary factor for an increase in littler. Another prominent attribute is the fostering of the throw-away culture. The ministry can take many measures to fight this problem. Few of them are banning eco-unfriendly products, applying stringent supervising on factories and encouraging residents to keep the community clean.